Student Programs » Counseling

Counseling

 
Each of our schools employs a counselor to support learning goals at the school. Parents should contact their child's school first with questions. 

Counselor are coordinated at the elementary level by Corrie Anderson, who is based at Sherman Elementary School; and at the secondary level by Stephanie Parsons, who is based at West Middle School, and Jason Hoyt, who is based at Columbia High School. 

Counselors - Elementary

School Phone Counselor Email 
Centennial (208) 468-4627 Margo McLeon mmcleod@nsd131.org
Central (208) 468-4611 Stacy Freiburhaus sfreiburhaus@nsd131.org
Endeavor (208) 468-4629 Trista Jackson tjackson@nsd131.org
Greenhurst (208) 468-4612 Ami Peterson apeterson@nsd131.org
Iowa (208) 468-4621 Hazuki Pike hpike@nsd131.org
Lake Ridge (208) 468-4626 Dianira Cortez dcortez@nsd131.org
New Horizons (208) 468-4623 Shirlynn Maddox smaddox@nsd131.org
Owyhee (208) 468-4616 Amanda McConnell amcconnell@nsd131.org
Park Ridge (208) 468-4622 Tyler Wasson twasson@nsd131.org
Reagan (208) 468-4619 Carmel Walther-Major cmajor@nsd131.org
Roosevelt (208) 468-4620 Tim Sullivan tsullivan@nsd131.org
Sherman (208) 468-4628 Corrie Anderson coanderson@nsd131.org
Snake River (208) 468-4614 Julia CdeBaca jcdebaca@nsd131.org
Willow Creek (208) 468-4617 Christie Peebles cpeebles@nsd131.org


Counselors - Middle School

 

School Phone Counselor Students Assigned Email
East Valley (208) 468-4760 Carmen Bengoa Last Name A-L cbengoa@nsd131.org
Lena Penry Last Name M-Z lpenry@nsd131.org
Lone Star (208) 468-4745 Nicole Barton Last Name A-K nbarton@nsd131.org
Jim Holmes Last Name L-Z jholmes@nsd131.org
Saidra Bourque College/Career sbourque@nsd131.org
South (208) 468-4740 Chelsea Pelton Last Name A-L cpelton@nsd131.org
Jordan Chesler Last Name M-Z jchesler@nsd131.org
West (208) 468-4750 Christina Martin Last Name A-K cmartin@nsd131.org
Stephanie Parsons Last Name L-Z sparsons@nsd131.org
Katie McKenzie Career/College kmckenzie@nsd131.org

 
Counselors - High School

School Phone Counselor Students Assigned Email
Columbia (208) 498-0571 Lillena Borden Last Name A-G lborden@nsd131.org
Jason Hoyt Last Name H-P jhoyt@nsd131.org
Mike Chavez Last Name Q-Z mkchavez@nsd131.org
Cassie Talbott College & Career ctalbott@nsd131.org
Nampa (208) 498-0551 Elisha Booth Last Name A-D ebooth@nsd131.org
Erica Black Last Name E-K eblack@nsd131.org
Kacie Noyes Last Name L-Q knoyes@nsd131.org
Gina Gravenmier Last Name R-Z rgravenmier@nsd131.org
Jenny Johnson College and Career jejohnson@nsd131.org
Skyview
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
TVLA
(208) 498-0561
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(208) 498-1568
Margaret Voth Sophomores, Seniors Last Name Go-O mvoth@nsd131.org
Mandy Petty
Freshmen, Seniors Last Name A-Gn mpetty@nsd131.org
Scott Naugle Juniors, Seniors Last Name P-Z snaugle@nsd131.org
Mallory Essman College & Career messman@nsd131.org
 
Kerry Walton
 
All Students
 
kwalton@nsd131.org
Union (208) 498-0559 Ron Swank All Students rswank@nsd131.org