Student Programs » Counseling

Counseling

 
Each of our schools employs a counselor to support learning goals at the school. Parents should contact their child's school first with questions. 

Counselor are coordinated at the elementary level by Corrie Anderson, who is based at Sherman Elementary School, and at the secondary level by Jason Hoyt, who is based at Columbia High School. 

Counselors - Elementary

School Phone Counselor Email 
Centennial (208) 468-4627 Abby Stringer astringer@nsd131.org
Central (208) 468-4611 Michelle Drinkwine mdrinkwine@nsd131.org
Endeavor (208) 468-4629 Trista Jackson tjackson@nsd131.org
Greenhurst (208) 468-4612 Amanda McConnell amcconnell@nsd131.org
Iowa (208) 468-4621 Hazuki Pike hpike@nsd131.org
Lake Ridge (208) 468-4626 Dianira Cortez dcortez@nsd131.org
New Horizons (208) 468-4623 Shirlynn Maddox smaddox@nsd131.org
Owyhee (208) 468-4616 Amanda McConnell amcconnell@nsd131.org
Park Ridge (208) 468-4622 Tyler Wasson twasson@nsd131.org
Reagan (208) 468-4619 Carmel Walther-Major cmajor@nsd131.org
Roosevelt (208) 468-4620 Tim Sullivan tsullivan@nsd131.org
Sherman (208) 468-4628 Corrie Anderson coanderson@nsd131.org
Snake River (208) 468-4614 Julia CdeBaca jcdebaca@nsd131.org
Willow Creek (208) 468-4617 Christie Peebles cpeebles@nsd131.org


Counselors - Middle School

 

School Phone Counselor Students Assigned Email
East Valley (208) 468-4760 Kathy Kurns Last Name A-L kkurns@nsd131.org
Lena Penry Last Name M-Z lpenry@nsd131.org
Lone Star (208) 468-4745 Nicole Barton Last Name A-K nbarton@nsd131.org
Jim Holmes Last Name L-Z jholmes@nsd131.org
South (208) 468-4740 Chelsea Pelton Last Name A-L cpelton@nsd131.org
Mitzi Musgraves Last Name M-Z mmusgraves@nsd131.org
West (208) 468-4750 Christina Martin Last Name A-K cmartin@nsd131.org
Hillard McMorris Last Name L-Z hmcmorris@nsd131.org

 
Counselors - High School

School Phone Counselor Students Assigned Email
Columbia (208) 498-0571 Lillena Pitcock Last Name A-G lpitcock@nsd131.org
Jason Hoyt Last Name H-P jhoyt@nsd131.org
Mike Chavez Last Name Q-Z mkchavez@nsd131.org
Cassie Talbott College & Career ctalbott@nsd131.org
Nampa (208) 498-0551 Erica Black Seniors eblack@nsd131.org
Yvette Melbihess Juniors ymelbihess@nsd131.org
Stephanie Parsons Sophomores sparsons@nsd131.org
Carson Bedke Freshmen cbedke@nsd131.org
Skyview (208) 498-0561 Margaret Voth Seniors, Sophomores Last Name Go-O mvoth@nsd131.org
Mandy Petty Juniors, SophomoresLast Name A-Gn mpetty@nsd131.org
Scott Naugle Freshmen, Sophomores Last Name P-Z snaugle@nsd131.org
Mallory Essman College & Career messman@nsd131.org
Union (208) 498-0559 Jessica McCarty All Students jemccarty@nsd131.org